When you submit a new ryde request, the Myryde.app platform will run a pre-authorization for the full amount for the quoted fare. You will see this transaction on your online statement, but since the funds aren’t actually debited from your account, you will not be able to see a pre-authorization charge on your final monthly statement.
If the ryde is canceled, the pre-authorization is voided immediately.
After the ryde is provided, your dryver will use the dryver app to signal that they have dropped you off at your destination. At that point, the Myryde.app platform will capture the exact amount of the fare you had been quoted. At this moment the transaction is closed.
If you tip your dryver during the rating process, the Myryde.app platform will process a separate transaction, which will consist of an immediate capture.